Bacon Sundae At Burger King? I’m Not Impressed.

Posted: June 13 @ 12:00pm by scrody in Bolivian
Tags: , , ,

Well this is just a huge disappointment. I’ve been catching little snippets and blurbs since last night about this new bacon sundae from BK. Obviously I’m super excited about it, so I finally decide to see what all the buzz is about… and then I see this thing. You kidding me BK? Don’t piss on my bacon and call it hot grease. That’s not a bacon sundae, it’s just a sundae with some bacon on top of it. Huge difference. Anyone who’s ever watched Iron Chef knows you can put absolutely anything in an ice cream machine. Candy, yogurt, pepperoni, fish… anything. So what’s to stop you from going the extra step and infusing the bacon into your ice cream? Would that be so hard, BK? This guy did it with Buffalo Wings. This is obviously an attempt to stand toe-to-toe with Taco Bell’s wildly successful Doritos Locos Taco. But you know what makes that invention a winner? They put in the extra effort. They didn’t just take a soft taco, crush up some Doritos and toss them on. No. They actually built a new taco shell out of the Doritos. Yeah, it took some extra work. But now they’ve sold a kajillion of them. But that’s just Taco Bell playing Chess while everyone else is playing with their balls. I could just as easily made this sundae on my own. I’m always carrying around an extra pound of pre-cooked bacon in my pocket, just in case. Call me when you come up with something to really get excited about.

Don’t get me wrong though, I’d still eat it if you put it in front of me. It’s still bacon got on it.

Comments
  1. Cracker says:

    I got a tip from my buddy FatsoFantastic that if you’re in SoCal, Slater’s 50-50 is where it’s at. full pound burgers that are half bacon, half ground beef. Bacon infused ketchup, mayo, you name it…no really, they make you name your burger after designing it. I named mine “it ain’t kosher but, fuck it”

Leave a Reply

